Currently Reading —> Shadows of Asphodel

A Dance of Cloaks (Shadowdance, #1)A Dance of Cloaks

by David Dalglish 

I am currently in the middle of a NetGalley ebook. I have been spending too much time not reading but there is nothing but good feelings as I snuggle into my blanket with a hot coffee and a good action book.

IMG_20131202_081334_154[1]

Perhaps I should of been cooking, washing dishes or even doing the laundry.

Nah, this book had me so engrossed that I only left my beloved spot to get another cuppa. I even had my reading buddies get all comfy for a long read.

IMG_20131202_084746_485[1]

Assassins & mercenaries galore, several thieves guild, a young king, allegiances, survival, questions of faith, a father who everyone fears this book has it all!

“Assassin or protector; every choice has its consequences.” I think this description on goodreads is right.

What are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

